DPWH-Ilocos mobilizes motorists assistance teams for ‘Undas’

DPWH-Region 1 Deploys Motorist Assistance Teams for Safe Travel during All Saints’ Day

LINGAYEN, Pangasinan – In an effort to ensure safe travel during the upcoming All Saints’ Day, the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)-Region 1 (Ilocos) has deployed “Lakbay Alalay” motorist assistance teams.

The assistance teams, comprised of personnel from regional and district engineering offices, will be deployed from 8 a.m. on October 31 to 5 p.m. on November 2. Their main objective is to provide essential maintenance and install visible informative and regulatory warning signs, manage traffic devices, and address road maintenance needs throughout the region.

To maintain smooth traffic flow, especially on roads leading to cemeteries, these teams will work in coordination with the Land Transportation Office (LTO), Philippine National Police (PNP), and local government units, ensuring comprehensive support for motorists.

Operating round-the-clock, the teams will be available to assist motorists in both routine and emergency situations. They will be stationed at various points across the Ilocos Region, including Barangay Pancian in Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte, and Barangay Boquig in Bantay, Ilocos Sur.

Other teams will be positioned in different districts, such as Barangay Lingsat in San Fernando City, La Union; Barangay Acao in Bauang, La Union; Urdaneta Junction-Dagupan Road in Barangay Tuliao, Santa Barbara, and Maramba Boulevard in Lingayen.

The DPWH-Region 1 has made further arrangements for assistance from the DPWH-Ilocos Norte First DEO in Barangay 43, Cavit, Laoag City, and Barangay Bayog and Barangays Tarrag and Pancian; the DPWH-Ilocos Norte Second DEO in Barangays San Pablo, San Nicolas, and Santa Cruz in Badoc, and Barangay Buncag in Dingras.

Moreover, the DPWH-Ilocos Sur First DEO will be stationed in Barangay V, Poblacion, Bantay; Barangay Napo in Magsingal, and the DPWH DEO in Bantay, while the DPWH-Ilocos Sur Second DEO will provide assistance in Barangay Quinarayan in Narvacan, Barangay Calaoan-an in Candon City, Cervantes Section of the Tagudin-Cervantes Road, and Manila North Road, Tagudin Section.

In La Union, the DPWH-La Union First DEO will be positioned in Barangay Camilo Osias in Balaoan, Barangay Cacapian and Barangay Ili Sur in San Juan, Barangay Lingsat and Barangay Pagdalagan Norte in San Fernando City. Meanwhile, the DPWH-La Union Second DEO will be stationed in Barangay Central East in Bauang, Barangay San Marcos in Agoo, and Barangay Subsub in Rosario.

In Pangasinan, the DPWH-Pangasinan First DEO will be located in Barangay Pandayan in Alaminos City, while the DPWH-Pangasinan Second DEO will be stationed in Barangay Longos in San Fabian, Barangay Guibel in San Jacinto, and Barangay Tobuan in Labrador. The DPWH-Pangasinan Third DEO will be positioned on the Mangaldan-Manaoag-Binalonan Road, in front of the entrance and exit of the Tarlac-Pangasinan-La Union Expressway, section of the Manila North Road in Barangay East Carmen in Rosales, and in front of the Quarantine Area Checkpoint. Lastly, the DPWH-Pangasinan Fourth DEO will be deployed on the Urdaneta Junction-Dagupan Road in Barangay San Miguel, Calasiao, Barangay Tuliao in Santa Barbara, and Barangay Maningding in Santa Barbara.

With these proactive measures, DPWH-Region 1 aims to make this All Saints’ Day safe and hassle-free for all travelers.

Leave a Reply