PBBM to address BTA Parliament

President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. is the special guest of honor of the inaugural session of the new Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Parliament at the Shariff Kabunsuan Cultural Complex at the Bangsamoro Government Center, Thursday, September 15.

The 80-member Parliament – 41 endorsed by the Moro Islamic Liberation Front and 39 selected by the national government — took their oath before President Marcos on August 12 in Malacañang.

BTA is the interim government of the Bangsamoro Government, pending the election of the region’s government officials. (File photo taken during the oath-taking of the New BTA in Malacañang on August 12)

Leave a Reply