Celebrating the Kings and Queens of UAAP

NU Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs Make History by Sweeping UAAP Volleyball Championships

In a thrilling display of dominance, the National University Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs clinched the UAAP Season 86 men’s and women’s volleyball titles with convincing series sweeps, marking the first time in history that both teams have been crowned champions in the same season.

The Bulldogs secured their fourth consecutive men’s title, making them the first four-peat champions since Season 73. Led by Finals MVP Joshua Retamar, the team delivered a stellar performance to cap off an impressive collegiate career.

On the women’s side, the Lady Bulldogs redeemed themselves after a runner-up finish last year by securing their second title in three years. Season MVP Bella Belen and Finals MVP Alyssa Solomon put on a dazzling display to lead the team to victory.

Both teams faced tough competition throughout the season, but their determination and hard work paid off in the end. Coach Norman Miguel praised his players for their resilience and dedication, emphasizing the challenges they overcame to reach this historic moment.

With their back-to-back victories, the Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs have etched their names in UAAP volleyball history as the first double champions since Ateneo accomplished the feat in Season 77. Their remarkable achievement is a testament to their skill, teamwork, and unwavering spirit.

The thrilling matches, witnessed by a crowd of 22,515 fans at the Mall of Asia Arena, showcased the best of collegiate volleyball in the Philippines. As the celebrations continue, the NU Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs can proudly call themselves champions – a title they richly deserve.

Leave a Reply